SEforALL Webinar: Energizing Finance 2019 reports, October 30 - 3:00 p.m. CET

24.10.2019

The Energizing Finance report series consists of in-depth primary research and analysis by SEforALL and partners that examines supply and demand for finance across two key areas of energy access: electricity and clean cooking. The webinar will highlight key findings from the two reports published this year. It offers valuable insights around financing gaps for energy access.

Energizing Finance: Understanding the Landscape 2019 focuses on 20 developing countries in Sub-Saharan Africa and Asia that together are home to nearly 80 percent of people living without energy access. This year’s report is the third in the series and presents a five-year trend of finance commitments to energy access in the tracked countries, calling attention to the urgent and substantial action needed to meet Sustainable Development Goal 7 (SDG7) by 2030.

Energizing Finance: Taking the Pulse 2019 presents the projected financing needs of enterprises and consumers in order to reach universal energy access by 2030 in three focus countries: Madagascar, the Philippines, and Uganda. This report shines a light on both the volume and type of capital—debt, equity, grants and affordability gap financing—and the policy actions required to accelerate SDG7 goals.

DRAFT AGENDA

10:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. CET - Introduction and Welcome Remarks
10:05 a.m. EDT / 3:05 p.m. CET - Key Findings and Messages
10:45 a.m. EDT / 3:45 p.m. CET - Question and Answer Session
10:55 a.m. EDT / 3:55 p.m. CET - Closing Statement


We look forward to your participation. Please use the link below to register and feel free to share the registration link.

This event requires registration:
https://seforall.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_SRuJDfyMTHOGVGszcNLfDA