The application process for the 2019 Ashden Awards is now open

The Ashden Awards reward innovative enterprises and programmes that deliver, or play a key part in enabling the delivery of sustainable energy systems and through this bring social, economic and environmental benefits. In 2019, we will make up to 10 awards, seven with an international focus and three focused on the UK. The winners will receive prize funds of £10,000 or £20,000 each, depending which Award they win.

The 2019 categories are: 
  • Clean Cooking
  • Sustainable Energy & Healthcare
  • Financial or Business Model Innovation
  • Powering Business
  • Sustainable Mobility
  • Sustainable Cities and Buildings
  • Cooling for People
  • Energy Innovation
  • Sustainable Buildings
  • Clean Air in Towns and Cities
Deadline for application: 6 November 2018, 23:59 GMT

For further information: